Dear Mr Nokia

Dear Mr Nokia,

I really love your phones. Actually all the mobiles I had were made by you. I was always loyal to you.
For example the fabulous 6310.

nokia 6310

Probably the best mobile phone ever build.

But right now I am a little worried about your new phones like the n900. I guess you want to build an Iphone-Killer and using a full featured Linux on it is very cool (I have a n810, too). But it seems that you want to beat the Iphone by features. The n900 wants to have it all. For example the input methods consists of:

  • Touchscreen with Finger
  • Keyboard
  • Touchscreen with Stylus.

As a result the phone gets much to bloated and much to big. I think it is very clever that you don’t add a trackball đŸ˜‰

My advice to you is to go back to Customer Development and see what your users really want and what could be your best feature set.

Best regards,
Marco

One thought on “Dear Mr Nokia

  1. Pingback: FrOSCON 2009: Expanding Market Knowledge « Na Miezi

Leave a Reply

